mspsim.git
6 years agoRebase to 13eb76ff master
Moritz 'Morty' Strübe [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 07:54:56 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Rebase to 13eb76ff

6 years agoimplemented CALLA_REG instruction
Joakim Eriksson [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 17:53:30 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
implemented CALLA_REG instruction

6 years agofixed minor bug in setaddress in Dwarfreader state machine
Joakim Eriksson [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 16:13:25 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
fixed minor bug in setaddress in Dwarfreader state machine

6 years agoAdded more debug output
Niclas Finne [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:28:35 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Added more debug output

6 years agoAdded method to read null terminated string
Niclas Finne [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:27:15 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Added method to read null terminated string

7 years agoAdd WarnStream to Loggable.
Moritz 'Morty' Strübe [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:30:41 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Add WarnStream to Loggable.
 This will allow to redirect warnings from System.err to a different output.

7 years agoAdd voidIO to IOUnits.
Moritz 'Morty' Strübe [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 17:11:37 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Add voidIO to IOUnits.

7 years agoAdded methods to load a firmware without specifying a memory.
Niclas Finne [Thu, 31 May 2012 08:48:59 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Added methods to load a firmware without specifying a memory.

7 years agoPublish the UART/USCI used for serial output by the platform in the registry as ...
Niclas Finne [Wed, 30 May 2012 23:23:34 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Publish the UART/USCI used for serial output by the platform in the registry as 'serialio'

7 years agoAdded ExternalFlash base class for emulation of external flash chips. Replaced FileAT...
Niclas Finne [Wed, 30 May 2012 20:40:54 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Added ExternalFlash base class for emulation of external flash chips. Replaced FileAT45DB and FileM25P80 with storage abstraction for storing data in memory or on file

7 years agoAdded base class for accelerometers
Niclas Finne [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:31:22 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Added base class for accelerometers

7 years agoUpdated image for the wismote platform. Picture by Joel Hoglund.
Niclas Finne [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:08:11 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Updated image for the wismote platform. Picture by Joel Hoglund.

7 years agoBug fix: overflow interrupt vector was not set in Timer. Patch by Olaf Landsiedel.
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Bug fix: overflow interrupt vector was not set in Timer. Patch by Olaf Landsiedel.

7 years agominor cleanup
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:43:12 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
minor cleanup

7 years agoAdded option to the timestamp command to print CPU cycles instead of milliseconds
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:13:04 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Added option to the timestamp command to print CPU cycles instead of milliseconds

7 years agoBug fix in the execution rate calculation - did not respect current CPU frequency
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:12:21 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Bug fix in the execution rate calculation - did not respect current CPU frequency

7 years agoAdded run rule for z1 platform
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:22:32 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Added run rule for z1 platform

7 years agoUpdated test firmware for Z1 platform
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:22:15 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Updated test firmware for Z1 platform

7 years agoAdded node gui for the Zolertia Z1 platform
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Added node gui for the Zolertia Z1 platform

7 years agoZolertia Z1 platform image. Picture by Joel Hoglund.
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:00:17 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Zolertia Z1 platform image. Picture by Joel Hoglund.

7 years agoImproved support for emulation of msp430f2xxx series
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Improved support for emulation of msp430f2xxx series

7 years agoAdded getOutputPowerMax() to describe the max output power of the radio chip
Niclas Finne [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:34:41 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Added getOutputPowerMax() to describe the max output power of the radio chip

7 years agoClear background for transparent node images
Niclas Finne [Mon, 28 May 2012 15:42:26 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Clear background for transparent node images

7 years agodisabled debug output
Niclas Finne [Mon, 28 May 2012 15:40:05 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
disabled debug output

7 years agoMoved IO unit memory map into the IO memory segments
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 18:14:44 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Moved IO unit memory map into the IO memory segments

7 years agoMaded TimerConfig and UARTConfig immutable
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 18:11:15 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Maded TimerConfig and UARTConfig immutable

7 years agoDisabled debug output
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 15:55:22 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Disabled debug output

7 years agoAdded example Wismote firmware
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 15:53:40 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Added example Wismote firmware

7 years agoReplaced constants PIN_HI, PIN_LOW with enum PinState
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 15:52:01 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Replaced constants PIN_HI, PIN_LOW with enum PinState

7 years agoMoved the cpu reference to IOUnit as it is needed by most IO units
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 15:29:55 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Moved the cpu reference to IOUnit as it is needed by most IO units

7 years agoAdded notification if reset causes pin output to change
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Added notification if reset causes pin output to change

7 years agoRemoved some debug output, code style
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 13:52:35 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Removed some debug output, code style

7 years agoImproved emulation of the hardware multiplier. Patch by Niels Moller.
Niclas Finne [Fri, 25 May 2012 01:10:54 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
Improved emulation of the hardware multiplier. Patch by Niels Moller.

7 years agoBug fix: the multiplier was not added to its complete address range
Niclas Finne [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:41:22 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Bug fix: the multiplier was not added to its complete address range

7 years agoAdded logw warning for non-implemented multiplier register
Niclas Finne [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:35:56 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Added logw warning for non-implemented multiplier register

7 years agoAdded output power to the chip info
Niclas Finne [Thu, 24 May 2012 15:48:59 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Added output power to the chip info

7 years agoShow the data as hex when watching memory read/writes if not specified otherwise
Niclas Finne [Thu, 24 May 2012 15:46:21 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Show the data as hex when watching memory read/writes if not specified otherwise

7 years agoContinued on CC2520 emulation
Niclas Finne [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:42:57 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Continued on CC2520 emulation

7 years agoAdded access method to retrieve all chips of specified type
Niclas Finne [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:23:16 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Added access method to retrieve all chips of specified type

7 years agoRemoved VoidGPIO
Niclas Finne [Tue, 22 May 2012 13:46:28 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Removed VoidGPIO

7 years agoInclude png images in the JAR file
Niclas Finne [Tue, 22 May 2012 01:27:06 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
Include png images in the JAR file

7 years agoAdded node gui for the WiSMote platform
Niclas Finne [Mon, 21 May 2012 15:24:07 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Added node gui for the WiSMote platform

7 years agoWiSMote platform image. Picture by Joel Hoglund.
Niclas Finne [Mon, 21 May 2012 15:11:03 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
WiSMote platform image. Picture by Joel Hoglund.

7 years agoAdded common base class for 802.15.4 radio chips
Niclas Finne [Mon, 21 May 2012 15:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Added common base class for 802.15.4 radio chips

7 years agoAdded abstraction for user button
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:53:33 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Added abstraction for user button

7 years agoUse the size of the node image as default
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Use the size of the node image as default

7 years agoMade the listener methods synchronized
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:55:26 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Made the listener methods synchronized

7 years agoUpdated to use state change from Chip + added method to change only specified leds
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Updated to use state change from Chip + added method to change only specified leds

7 years agoAdded run rules for the wismote platform
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Added run rules for the wismote platform

7 years agoAdded size methods
Niclas Finne [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:46:39 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Added size methods

7 years agoMinor code cleanup in the node setup
Niclas Finne [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 17:40:24 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Minor code cleanup in the node setup

7 years agofixed channel calculations
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 13:25:36 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
fixed channel calculations

7 years agofixed output
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 13:11:48 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
fixed output

7 years agoadded reading data from RXFIFO
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 13:06:17 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
added reading data from RXFIFO

7 years agofixed more commands - TX probably works
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 12:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
fixed more commands - TX probably works

7 years agomore functionality of CC2520
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 12:35:39 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
more functionality of CC2520

7 years agofixed some more bugs
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 10:38:57 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
fixed some more bugs

7 years agofixed some bugs added write/read mem
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 10:28:24 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
fixed some bugs added write/read mem

7 years agofixed some minor bugs
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 09:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
fixed some minor bugs

7 years agofixed makefile bug
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 07:21:15 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
fixed makefile bug

7 years agoadded rule for wismote
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 07:18:49 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
added rule for wismote

7 years agofixed GPIO config
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 06:56:35 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
fixed GPIO config

7 years agoadded wismote
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 06:53:25 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
added wismote

7 years agoremoved old CC2420 code and connected FIFO Write + TX
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 05:17:36 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
removed old CC2420 code and connected FIFO Write + TX

7 years agoconnected CC2520 SPI with commands
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:48:00 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
connected CC2520 SPI with commands

7 years agostarted to connect CC2520 with SPICommands
Joakim Eriksson [Tue, 15 May 2012 04:38:05 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
started to connect CC2520 with SPICommands

7 years agocorrected firmware file names
Niclas Finne [Mon, 14 May 2012 23:20:56 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
corrected firmware file names

7 years agoShow full address when address is more than 16 bit
Niclas Finne [Mon, 14 May 2012 23:19:36 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Show full address when address is more than 16 bit

7 years agodo not show file name when no file information is available
Niclas Finne [Mon, 14 May 2012 22:49:40 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
do not show file name when no file information is available

7 years agominor fix
Joakim Eriksson [Mon, 14 May 2012 16:02:48 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
minor fix

7 years agofixed bug
Joakim Eriksson [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:08:12 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
fixed bug

7 years agoadded CC2520 SPI registers
Joakim Eriksson [Mon, 14 May 2012 14:31:14 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
added CC2520 SPI registers

7 years agoexperimental SPI command class - for CC2520, etc.
Joakim Eriksson [Mon, 14 May 2012 11:42:54 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
experimental SPI command class - for CC2520, etc.

7 years agoAdded LQI access method. Patch by Moritz Struebe.
Niclas Finne [Fri, 11 May 2012 09:48:55 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Added LQI access method. Patch by Moritz Struebe.

7 years agofixed bugs that caused incorrect address lookups:
Fredrik Osterlind [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 10:45:17 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fixed bugs that caused incorrect address lookups:
* source file registry entry was ignored in line entries
* extended opcode length is a leb128
* end_sequence opcode should add new line entry, and then reset registry
* implemented opcode DW_LNS_const_add_pc
* getDebugInfo() incorrectly matched prologue line entries

added main() to generate output comparable with that of msp430-addr2line
(verified with msp430-gcc v4.5.3).

7 years agoUpdated breakpoints for new memory model
Niclas Finne [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 18:42:21 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Updated breakpoints for new memory model

7 years agoFixed too early clear notification when using DMA.
Niclas Finne [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 08:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Fixed too early clear notification when using DMA.

7 years agoAdded methods to access Chip and IOUnit by type and not only name
Niclas Finne [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:08:56 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Added methods to access Chip and IOUnit by type and not only name

7 years agoremoved obsolete method
Niclas Finne [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 12:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
removed obsolete method

7 years agoremoved obsolete method
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 17:01:37 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
removed obsolete method

7 years agoAdded proxy for EventListener to support multiple listeners
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:28:55 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Added proxy for EventListener to support multiple listeners

7 years agoAdded proxies for USARTListener and StateChangeListener to support multiple listeners
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:28:38 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Added proxies for USARTListener and StateChangeListener to support multiple listeners

7 years agoAdded proxies for RFListener, PacketListener, ChannelListener to support multiple...
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:28:13 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Added proxies for RFListener, PacketListener, ChannelListener to support multiple listeners

7 years agominor code cleanup
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 12:53:56 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
minor code cleanup

7 years agoAllow setting the LQI or rather the CORR. Patch by Moritz Struebe.
Niclas Finne [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 10:33:56 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Allow setting the LQI or rather the CORR. Patch by Moritz Struebe.

7 years agoFix RSSI range
Moritz Morty' Strübe [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 19:42:04 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Fix RSSI range

7 years agoImprove performance when opening elf-file
Moritz 'Morty' Strübe [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 12:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Improve performance when opening elf-file

7 years agoInclude 0xffff in the lower 64KB
Niclas Finne [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 11:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Include 0xffff in the lower 64KB

7 years agoMinor cleanup of file headers
Niclas Finne [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 09:53:56 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Minor cleanup of file headers

7 years agoAdded missing path in classpath. Patch by Niels Moller.
Niclas Finne [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 09:31:32 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Added missing path in classpath. Patch by Niels Moller.

7 years agoDisabled debug output
Niclas Finne [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:56:13 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Disabled debug output

7 years agoRemoved obsolete method
Niclas Finne [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:38:49 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Removed obsolete method

7 years agoAllow multiple functions to be specified as arguments to the profile command
Niclas Finne [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:38:24 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Allow multiple functions to be specified as arguments to the profile command

7 years agoChanged Makefile to use directory 'build' when compiling, added make rules to start...
Niclas Finne [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Changed Makefile to use directory 'build' when compiling, added make rules to start MSPSim based on firmware name, renamed firmware files based on platform.

7 years agoAdded configuration of memory setup
Niclas Finne [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 21:42:03 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Added configuration of memory setup

7 years agoAdded enum for memory access mode and type, added memory access methods get/set that...
Niclas Finne [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 21:41:07 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Added enum for memory access mode and type, added memory access methods get/set that do not notify watchpoints, added wrapper for handling memory segment access. Updates for new memory model.

7 years agoAdded config for MSP430f149 (for the ESB platform)
Niclas Finne [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 01:01:45 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
Added config for MSP430f149 (for the ESB platform)

7 years agoCase insensitive register matching
Niclas Finne [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 00:55:06 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Case insensitive register matching

7 years agoUpdates for new memory model
Niclas Finne [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 00:53:42 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Updates for new memory model

7 years agoupdated APIs
Joakim Eriksson [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
updated APIs