HaNS.git
7 years agoSwap the repository url to the github url master
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:49:35 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Swap the repository url to the github url

7 years agoMake the Hans stack work with older, non-HaLVM versions of GHC.
Adam Wick [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 04:56:23 +0000 (20:56 -0800)]
Make the Hans stack work with older, non-HaLVM versions of GHC.

7 years agoUse Windows' default receive buffer size instead of FreeBSDs, and make it easier...
Adam Wick [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:13:27 +0000 (16:13 -0800)]
Use Windows' default receive buffer size instead of FreeBSDs, and make it easier to change back and forth.

7 years agoFix the Xen Ethernet device to use lazy bytestrings on the way out of the system.
Adam Wick [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:12:40 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
Fix the Xen Ethernet device to use lazy bytestrings on the way out of the system.

7 years agoUpdate some library requirements, particularly for HaLVMs
Adam Wick [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:11:57 +0000 (16:11 -0800)]
Update some library requirements, particularly for HaLVMs

7 years agoGenerate random initial sequence numbers for TCP sessions.
Adam Wick [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 01:04:48 +0000 (17:04 -0800)]
Generate random initial sequence numbers for TCP sessions.

7 years agoEmulate a Windows ... thing ... in which IP ident numbers are written in little-endia...
Adam Wick [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 01:00:56 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
Emulate a Windows ... thing ... in which IP ident numbers are written in little-endian. This causes subsequent IP idents to be non-sequential.

7 years agoAlways generate a new IP ident, instead of only doing so for packets that will be...
Adam Wick [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 01:00:06 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
Always generate a new IP ident, instead of only doing so for packets that will be fragmented.

7 years agoUpdate time library version requirements for the demo.
Adam Wick [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 00:59:27 +0000 (16:59 -0800)]
Update time library version requirements for the demo.

7 years agoAdd host/port information to sockets
Trevor Elliott [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 02:27:37 +0000 (18:27 -0800)]
Add host/port information to sockets

7 years agoFix a UDP header length bug in Hans.Message.Udp
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 22:11:33 +0000 (14:11 -0800)]
Fix a UDP header length bug in Hans.Message.Udp

7 years agoClose connections that aren't opened or listening
Trevor Elliott [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 18:52:06 +0000 (10:52 -0800)]
Close connections that aren't opened or listening

7 years agoAdd sendUdp to Hans.NetworkStack
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 23:25:21 +0000 (15:25 -0800)]
Add sendUdp to Hans.NetworkStack

7 years agoDocumentation
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 23:25:10 +0000 (15:25 -0800)]
Documentation

7 years agoMove handle accessor classes
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:54:02 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Move handle accessor classes

7 years agoBetter UDP support in Hans.NetworkStack
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:52:34 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
Better UDP support in Hans.NetworkStack

7 years agoExport a TCP interface through Hans.NetworkStack
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:26:14 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
Export a TCP interface through Hans.NetworkStack

7 years agoMatch the placment of the stack argument with the layer functions
Trevor Elliott [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:21:08 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
Match the placment of the stack argument with the layer functions

7 years agoInstances for UdpPort and TcpPort
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 00:37:38 +0000 (16:37 -0800)]
Instances for UdpPort and TcpPort

7 years agoDocumentation
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:30:27 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]
Documentation

7 years agoExpose udp header parse/render functions
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 22:27:20 +0000 (14:27 -0800)]
Expose udp header parse/render functions

7 years agoAdd functions to start layers
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:57:54 +0000 (11:57 -0800)]
Add functions to start layers

7 years agoPort the example and dhcp client to the Hans.NetworkStack
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:42:49 +0000 (11:42 -0800)]
Port the example and dhcp client to the Hans.NetworkStack

7 years agoRemove Hans.Setup in favor of Hans.NetworkStack
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:24:02 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Remove Hans.Setup in favor of Hans.NetworkStack

7 years agoAdd a new Hans.NetworkStack module
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:08:13 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
Add a new Hans.NetworkStack module

  The purpose of this module is to provide a generic interface to things
that contain layers.  This should make it easier to pick and choose what
functionality is desired in a use of the library, while simplifying tasks
like setting the address in the IP4 layer and so on.

7 years agoRemove warnings
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:06:19 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
Remove warnings

7 years agoUse the newest time library
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:05:46 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
Use the newest time library

7 years agoMove udpProtocol into Hans.Message.Udp to match tcpProtocol/Hans.Message.Tcp.
Adam Wick [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 18:40:36 +0000 (10:40 -0800)]
Move udpProtocol into Hans.Message.Udp to match tcpProtocol/Hans.Message.Tcp.

7 years agoCorrect missing type import
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 00:54:28 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
Correct missing type import

7 years agoFormatting wibble
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 00:53:45 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
Formatting wibble

7 years agoRemove unnecessary "unless null" construct
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 00:53:39 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
Remove unnecessary "unless null" construct

7 years agoFix IP4 checksum generation
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 00:53:08 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
Fix IP4 checksum generation

7 years agoWarning removal
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 22:43:00 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Warning removal

7 years agoVersion number bump
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 07:38:28 +0000 (23:38 -0800)]
Version number bump

7 years agoRework to take strict bytestrings in, and render lazy bytestrings out
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 07:38:22 +0000 (23:38 -0800)]
Rework to take strict bytestrings in, and render lazy bytestrings out

7 years agoCommenting
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:28:41 +0000 (16:28 -0800)]
Commenting

7 years agoUse specific parsing functions instead of encode/decode
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:28:34 +0000 (16:28 -0800)]
Use specific parsing functions instead of encode/decode

7 years agoWarning removal
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:25:57 +0000 (16:25 -0800)]
Warning removal

7 years agoRemove Serialize instances for UdpPort
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:57:44 +0000 (14:57 -0800)]
Remove Serialize instances for UdpPort

7 years agoRemove the Serialize instance for Lifetime
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:54:25 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Remove the Serialize instance for Lifetime

7 years agoDon't rely on Serialize instances for ethernet frames
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:51:10 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
Don't rely on Serialize instances for ethernet frames

7 years agoAdd cabal-dev to the gitignore
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:43:27 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Add cabal-dev to the gitignore

7 years agoReorganize dependencies a bit
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:43:19 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Reorganize dependencies a bit

7 years agoMove the broadcast addr constants into their address modules
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:43:10 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Move the broadcast addr constants into their address modules

7 years agoRely less on Serialize instances
Trevor Elliott [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 22:42:50 +0000 (14:42 -0800)]
Rely less on Serialize instances

 * Swap out instances for explicit parsing/rendering functions

8 years agoTemporary fix for allowing uploads to hackage
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 18:35:39 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
Temporary fix for allowing uploads to hackage

8 years agoFix attribution in the top-level license
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:42:21 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
Fix attribution in the top-level license

8 years agoLicense is actually BSD3
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:39:12 +0000 (10:39 -0700)]
License is actually BSD3

8 years agoRemove -O2 in hans.cabal
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:37:33 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
Remove -O2 in hans.cabal

8 years agoUpdate LICENSE and hans.cabal to include the authors of the tcp package
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:37:25 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
Update LICENSE and hans.cabal to include the authors of the tcp package

8 years agoInitial import
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 24 May 2011 17:26:37 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
Initial import